Some Poems

I’ve been in a mood for poetry, so here are some short ones:

Bird In The Golden Cage

I’m like a little bird in a golden cage,
Sing when Daddy calls,

I don’t want a cracker, no,
Just give me a gun,

I promise this is almost done,

Tweety Bird,  in your cage,
Sing me a song today,

Little bird, don’t fly away,
Promise you’ll stay the night.

Little Chain

I’ve got a pretty little chain around my ankle,
A pretty little chain around my heart,

A pretty little chain around my savior,
The key is gone and the room is dark,

I’ve got a clinging little rope around my fingers,
A clinging little rope around my feet,

A clinging little rope around my lover,
I took a step and forgot to breathe,

I’ve got a rope and chain upon my body,
A rope and chain so near and dear,

A rope and chain upon my world,
In the binding hold that is my fear.
 
My Heart’s Titanic

Lost in an ocean I once explored,
Forgotten in the churning tide,

A salty taste of memories,
Cast out in a blurring line,

Wooden ship on blackened water,
A hole struck in the bow,

And alas my ship is sinking,
In the sea of here and now.

2 Responses to “Some Poems”

  1. Micky, you have so much talent I’m surprised you can walk! Awesome! 🙂

Leave a Reply

